Cannot get SSL to work - everything works fine with HTTP

Hi there, I’m fairly new to Linux and don’t know many commands and mostly follow the commands that are given to me - mainly because I can’t remember most commands in Linux.

So, I’ve installed Linux 22.04on a actual PC - working fine.
Followed Jay Lacroix from Learn Linux TV in detail and installed Linux 22.04 on a physical PC (not on Linode) and Nextcloud

Everthing goes honkeydorie - and I can access everything remotely - no problem, except that I can only do HTTP and not HTTPS.
I’ve followed the installation of Letsencrypt to detail - but it just will not install SSL as it says on the video. Jay Lacroix works fine and gets no problem.
I see that on his Linode he setup “reverse proxy” - but I have no clue as to how to do this at all.
Where do I go from here???

If I get this working and I understand how it works - I will install everything from scratch again and start repeating with what I’ve done. But I first need to understand SSL - where do I go from here.
I’ve put an A record on my domain and IP address to my router - and forwarded ports 80 and 443 to the Linux PC.
And I can access it all - but not securely.

Help please anyone???
Thanks beforehand for your time with this - can’t wait to get it all up and running and then start playing with Nextcloud’s possibilities.

You need certbot with the apache2 plugin

sudo apt-get install certbot python3-certbot-apache

… but as always, read the manual carefully first:

https://eff-certbot.readthedocs.io/en/latest/intro.html

I could explain now what to do step by step, but learning by doing will lead to a better, more satisfying result in the end.

There is a “–dry-run” flag:

--dry-run             Perform a test run of the client, obtaining test
                      (invalid) certificates but not saving them to disk.
                      This can currently only be used with the 'certonly'