Can only access Nextcloud on laptop through Tor? (no client, webDAV, Chrome, Firefox, etc)

First post, just wanted to say - I absolutely love Nextcloud. I’m a PhD student and I use it for all my files, photos, notes (Joplin), calendars/tasks, academic references (Zotero) on my phone, personal, and research computers. After setting it all up on a Raspberry Pi at my house I’m now in complete control of my data and just paying for the electricity to run the Pi. So a big thank you to everyone involved with this project!

Nextcloud version: 14.0.4
NextcloudPi version: 0.67.11
Operating system and version: MacOS Mojave 10.14.2 (18C54)
Apache or nginx version: Apache ??
PHP version: 7.2.13

The issue you are facing: On my laptop, a MacBook Pro, when I am outside my home network, the only way I can access Nextcloud is through the Tor browser. In the MacOS client, WebDAV applications, Firefox, Chrome, etc. the connection keeps timing out. In the Tor browser, it loads the login portal in a couple seconds, and it works in Android Firefox and the Android client when I’m on the same network as my MacBook, so the issue isn’t with the router configuration or firewall.

I can access it on both my work computers (iMac and Windows PC) and my Android, both on mobile networks and WiFi. I’ve accessed my Nextcloud install on other Mac laptops as well, so I’m confident my Nextcloud instance is configured correctly.

I cannot understand why my MacBook Pro is seemingly blocking all Nextcloud connections - I’ve installed the LetsEncrypt certificates manually, made exceptions in my firewall, etc and I’m confident the problem is somehow to do with my MacBook’s security and/or network configurations - maybe something I accidentally did when trying to configure access to my subdomain name while on my home network.