Bookmarks App problem

My NC install has been showing excessive CPU utilization and mysql utilization. Cron jobs run for hours at a time. I just received the following from my hosting provider: XYZ is my sanitized db name. For now I have disabled the bookmarks app to see if that heps. The broswer bookmarks extension Floccus seemed to have problems with lots of bookmarks with lots of subfolders and kept creating duplicates and generally not working so may be a combination of these things? I’m not very technical so apologize in advance for things that don’t make sense to you all who know what you’re talking about…

Our server monitoring systems indicate excessive MySQL server load persistently maintained by your hosting account for XYZ.

Most of the MySQL load is caused by the following query:

# Exec time 44 14789s 202ms 221s 65s 159s 52s 57s

# Lock time 5 12s 179us 2s 53ms 356ms 227ms 657us

# Rows sent 0 226 1 1 1 1 0 1

# Rows examine 37 70.93M 11.82k 645.05k 321.37k 509.78k 175.00k 399.43k

# Rows affected 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

# Bytes sent 0 457.92k 1.95k 2.38k 2.03k 2.06k 59.30 1.96k

# Query size 0 293.67k 1.25k 1.67k 1.30k 1.33k 47.02 1.26k

# String:

# Databases XYZ

# Hosts localhost

# Last errno 1260

# Users XYZ

# Query_time distribution

# 1us

# 10us

# 100us

# 1ms

# 10ms

# 100ms

# 1s

# 10s+

# Tables

# SHOW TABLE STATUS FROM `XYZ` LIKE ‘oc_bookmarks’\G

# SHOW CREATE TABLE `XYZ`.`oc_bookmarks`\G

# SHOW TABLE STATUS FROM `XYZ` LIKE ‘oc_bookmarks_tree’\G

# SHOW CREATE TABLE ‘XYZ’ `.`oc_bookmarks_tree`\G

# SHOW TABLE STATUS FROM `XYZ` LIKE ‘oc_bookmarks_tags’\G

# SHOW CREATE TABLE `XYZ`.`oc_bookmarks_tags`\G

# SHOW TABLE STATUS FROM `XYZ` LIKE ‘oc_bookmarks_shared_folders’\G

# SHOW CREATE TABLE `XYZ`.`oc_bookmarks_shared_folders`\G

# EXPLAIN /*!50100 PARTITIONS*/