Apache2/SSL --> down after a few hours

Dear all,

I’m new in setting up nextcloud on a Linux machine as I previously used my Synology NAS.
Now I’m trying to configure a dedicated PC with Ubuntu Server 22.04 LTS
I followed several guides and was able to :

• install ubuntu, configure apache2, configure php8.1
  • successfully install Nextcloud 27 & nextoffice running collabora on the same PC.
  • Create a wildcard Let’s encrypt certificate common to all my ovh subdomains.

As recommended I only use https.
Everything works when I start apache2, there’s no syntax error using apache2ctl -t
BUT
after a few hours (usually during the night) my nextcloud subdomain becomes unavailable.
Firefox tells me it could not negotiate a secure connexion. Nextcloud android app or windows desktop tells me host is unreachable.
Curl gives 000 (whereas it’s 302 when it works)

I activated default apache2 webserver on SSL 443 with another ServerName (which is a subdomain of the same domain, using the same let’s encrypt key) : It Works when nextcloud doesn’t.

I haven’t been able to figure out whether It comes from my nextcloud’s or apache’s configuration.

For the moment the only way to handle this issue is a cron job calling a script to check for CURL value and restart apache when it’s down…

Please help !

Nextcloud version (eg, 20.0.5): 27.0.1
Operating system and version (eg, Ubuntu 20.04): Ubuntu server 22.04 LTS
Apache or nginx version (eg, Apache 2.4.25): 2.4.52
PHP version (eg, 7.4): 8.1

The issue you are facing: SSL error only for my nextcloud subdomain

Is this the first time you’ve seen this error? (Y/N): Y

The output of your Nextcloud log in Admin > Logging:
Nothing appears when my server is down… I cannot login at that moment.

Apache2 virtualhost (I rewrote it frome the let’s encrypt certbot generated file)

<VirtualHost *:443 *:8443>
DocumentRoot /var/www/nextcloud/
ServerName ****

ErrorLog ${APACHE_LOG_DIR}/nextcloud__error.log