Nextcloud 11, 12, 13
I need to configure users, that should not be able to delete files/folders. But they should be able to move files/folders.
It seems a file could only be moved, if the right to delete is provided to the user.
Is this correct?
Thanks for your help
at least that would make sense, logicallywise. because otherwise you would copy said file. “moving” means: copying it to a different place and then deleting it from original place.
so i think there won’t be any solution on your request
Hi JimmyKater, thanks for your information which seem correct in a technical view.
From a users view it is a difference, if you can move a file oryou can delete a file. And in our usecase it is essential that users cannot delete files. But they should be able to do some sort of cleanup, by moving files.
Thank you anyway.