Upload/download continue when you close browser

hi all,

lets say someone starts uploading or downloading a large file and the progress is going along nicely and they accidentley close their browser

when you log back in can it start of the transfer where it was halted or do you need to upload/download it all over again?

cheers,
rob

Closing the Browser(window) terminates the upload. You have to start over.

Thanks Ascendancer

Now i know that, is there anway to make the upload download transfers faster as i think it does it in chunks doesnt it?

Your Bandwidth is your bandwidth is your bandwidth. If you want to improve on this front check for bottlenecks, on your Serverconnection, Clientconnection and Serverperformance.