Unable to logon after updating Centos

I’ve just updated Centos v7.9 in my lab set-up and I’m now unable to logon. Logon page loads but throws me back to the logon prompt when clicking Logon. I’d installed v23.0.2 before running yum -y updates. Running as VM and I took a snapshot before so can easily go back.

Any idea where should I start looking? A lot of updates were installed…

I’m pretty new to Nextcloud and not exactly a guru with Centos Linux either :frowning:

Isolated it to upgrading php and modules. The following updates work fine:

yum -y update ImageMagick6-libs.x86_64
yum -y update MariaDB-client.x86_64
yum -y update MariaDB-common.x86_64
yum -y update MariaDB-compat.x86_64
yum -y update MariaDB-server.x86_64
yum -y update bind-export-libs.x86_64
yum -y update cronie.x86_64
yum -y update cronie-anacron.x86_64
yum -y update cyrus-sasl-lib.x86_64
yum -y update epel-release.noarch
yum -y update galera-4.x86_64
yum -y update httpd.x86_64
yum -y update httpd-tools.x86_64
yum -y update kernel.x86_64
yum -y update kernel-tools.x86_64
yum -y update kernel-tools-libs.x86_64
yum -y update libzstd.x86_64
yum -y update openldap.x86_64
yum -y update openssl.x86_64
yum -y update openssl-libs.x86_64
yum -y update polkit.x86_64
yum -y update python-perf.x86_64
yum -y update remi-release.noarch
yum -y update systemd.x86_64
yum -y update systemd-libs.x86_64
yum -y update systemd-sysv.x86_64

But update php and modules and unable to logon:

yum -y update php.x86_64
yum -y update php-bcmath.x86_64
yum -y update php-cli.x86_64
yum -y update php-common.x86_64
yum -y update php-fpm.x86_64
yum -y update php-gd.x86_64
yum -y update php-gmp.x86_64
yum -y update php-intl.x86_64
yum -y update php-json.x86_64
yum -y update php-mbstring.x86_64
yum -y update php-mysqlnd.x86_64
yum -y update php-pdo.x86_64
yum -y update php-process.x86_64
yum -y update php-sodium.x86_64
yum -y update php-xml.x86_64

It’s late now so will return to it over the next few days.