Unable to access Nextcloud with 'Private Internet Access' VPN

I have been using Nextcloud for many years without any problems and its been fantastic.

However, I have just started using ‘Private Internet Access’ VPN on my Dell PowerEdge T30 server which is running Ubuntu, but I can no longer access Nextcloud.

Nextcloud works fine without a VPN, but does not work when using a VPN (I had the same issue when I tried NordVPN a while ago).

My ISP is Zen and it comes with a static IP address as standard. I also use https://www.dynu.com so that instead of having to remember an IP address, I only have to remember a URL.

I can ping my static IP address (using terminal on my Mac Book Pro) when PIA VPN is running on Ubuntu, but I can’t access Nextcloud.

In fact I can’t even access the Apache2 Ubuntu Default Page (i.e. without the /nextcloud at the end of the URL) so I guess its no surprise that I cant access Nextcloud either ?

How do I resolve this ?

Nextcloud version : 25.0.13
Operating system and version : Ubuntu 20.04
Apache or nginx version : 2.4.41
PHP version : 7.4.3

In order to answer this question, you need to provide a lot more information.
Is your Nextcloud server at your home or at the provider Zen in a data center?
So if it’s in your home, knowledge of the network architecture of your home network is required. What kind of connection do you have? Is your server on your home network behind a NAT router? If so, are the port forwardings all set correctly? Can you otherwise access your Nextcloud server from anywhere in the world and does it only not work if you establish a connection from home via a VPN?
These are the rudimentary most important pieces of information needed to answer your question.

or have you really connected your web server to a VPN?
Then it is of course clear that you can no longer reach your server because the IP address is then somewhere in the world, just no longer your fixed IP address.