Ubuntu 16.04 tut that works + directory for next cloud with a home on wp

Hi,

yesterday i lost one full night around own cloud and after 3 days of this… i quit!
not a bad review on the own cloud system, just that ain’t made for everyday people to deploy it

So i initialised my server and before i go hunting on google to find some unexpected results,
I would like to ask for the help of the community on my specific needs

• if they are easy or should i go just for the next cloudy only on my server and forget about a wp home on the samedomain.

. a really working step by step for ubuntu 16.04 with also hardening and let’s encrypt ssl
is this possible say in domain.xyz/work
and domain.xyz ran with wp
or a sub.domain?

SO a step by step to get them both without conflicts would be great if anyone knows one.

If that is complicated i would like to have next cloud on the home straightaway will ssl

Lastly i am not a web designer but i would like to know how easily can i get into a more advanced customisation of next cloud.

I read wonderful reviews and here I am saying Hi to all

With a sub-domain you get a better separation. You can use a different DocumentRoot. Then you can set them up independently as well. You should be able to find a suitable howto for your webserver how to set up a subdomain.

I would first try to get to run your domain.xyz and your subdomain sub.domain.xyz with SSL. You can just put a index.html in the DocumentRoot and see if you manage to start them, redirect everything to SSL, …
After that it should be pretty straight forward to install Nextcloud and Wordpress independently.

You have a few customizations (logos, colors) on the admin page. Beyond that, check out the documentation first:
https://docs.nextcloud.com/server/12/developer_manual/core/theming.html

I’ve got a decent guide here:

That’ll install Nextcloud into domain.xyz/nextcloud, if you want it elsewhere, rename /nextcloud to /work (or whatever) wherever you see it.