TOS link on signup page in app is broken

The Terms of Service link in the iOS app on the signup page:

is broken:

Just installed the app the other day.

I assume that the Terms of Service app has been installed on the Nextcloud server, because usually there isn’t any need to confirm this.

Due to the fact that you try to use a service of the hosting provider “cloudamo” (?!) you should get in touch with the support of that provider and asked them to fix the problem.

2 Likes

I just thought I would provide a perspective as a clueless user who installs the app for the first time, having very little idea what it does. I understand (better now) what the app is for and how it does it and I plan to set up my own personal cloud service. But as a developer, I know how difficult it is to enter the first time user’s mind to anticipate how they will experience the software, so I thought I would share my experience…

I heard about nextcloud a couple days ago. I installed the app from the app store and ran it for the first time today to learn about the app. I started with only the vague understanding that nextcloud was like Dropbox.

I learned after being presented with the initial login screen and creating this post that you can create your own cloud server (so cool!). The options at the first screen are either to login or “signup with provider” (and in small text: “Host your own server”, which I didn’t at first notice). All I knew at that point was, I hadn’t created an account, so I didn’t have a login. Thus, I tapped the button below it to create an account.