Remote Wipe / what will be deleted?

Hello,

when I enable Remote Wipe for a device (Apple),
which data will all be deleted? Does the app delete the entire smartphone or only the buffered data within the Nextcloud app?

Greetings

afaik it will delete all data you transferred using nc-ios-client. as well as all data of said app as well.
it wont be possible for the app to delete anything outside of the app itself.

but hey, to be on the safe side take a backup before deleting anything… in case of testing