# Remote wipe finished

**URL:** <https://help.nextcloud.com/t/remote-wipe-finished/85753>\
**Category:** ℹ️ Support\
**Created:** [June 25, 2020, 6:09pm UTC](https://help.nextcloud.com/t/remote-wipe-finished/85753 "2020-06-25T18:09:58Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 3\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![copenhaus](https://help.nextcloud.com/user_avatar/help.nextcloud.com/copenhaus/32/38111_2.png) [@copenhaus](https://help.nextcloud.com/u/copenhaus)\
**Post date:** [June 25, 2020, 6:09pm UTC](https://help.nextcloud.com/t/remote-wipe-finished/85753/1 "2020-06-25T18:09:58Z")

</div>

Hi, a user had left the company so I issued a remote wipe on all devices. I then changed the password and shared the folders with HR and the Manager (for auditing purposes.)

But now once in a while, I’d get a “remote wipe finished” message pop up near my Notification Area…this has been going on since last Friday…

Thoughts/Suggestions?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![wwe](https://help.nextcloud.com/user_avatar/help.nextcloud.com/wwe/32/72963_2.png) [@wwe](https://help.nextcloud.com/u/wwe)\
**Post date:** [December 12, 2024, 7:30am UTC](https://help.nextcloud.com/t/remote-wipe-finished/85753/2 "2024-12-12T07:30:46Z")

</div>



---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![wwe](https://help.nextcloud.com/user_avatar/help.nextcloud.com/wwe/32/72963_2.png) [@wwe](https://help.nextcloud.com/u/wwe)\
**Post date:** [December 12, 2024, 7:30am UTC](https://help.nextcloud.com/t/remote-wipe-finished/85753/3 "2024-12-12T07:30:47Z")

</div>


