Problems installing @ webhoster

hi there,

i just tried to install NextCloud at domainfactory.

wouldn´t work, i would get error messages:

Error while trying to create the admin user: Failed to connect to the database: An exception occured in the driver:
SQLSTATE(HY000)(2054) Connection to 3.22, 3.23 & 4.0 servers is not supported

Unfortunately, since I am no pro, I don´t have a clue what this means.

Anybody does?

Do you know what version of MySQL the host is running?

It´s running 5.6.19, the only version available to me at that hoster it seems

btw, I could ad that this specific error didn´t occur when i tried to set up OwnCloud 9 on the same system with the same process

Anybody any idea whats going on here?

I think it has to do with password hashing changes in between MySQL versions, try to change your password on the MySQL database (reset it) and try again.

That did it!!

Great thanks…

no i wonder if there is any reason i should put in the nextcloud instead of the owncloud…

If you go and read the reasons the Nextcloud developers forked, who they are and the results they’ve gotten in the short time Nextcloud has been public, I’m sure you’ll find plenty of good reasons. I know I did.

Yes, I did imagine so.

However, since I did not get much help here in getting my nextcloud to rund, I had to resort to some friends who helped me with a owncloud setup.

Or can you help me whats for me to do with the following error messages?

Technical information

The following list covers which files have failed the integrity check. Please read
the previous linked documentation to learn more about the errors and how to fix
them.

Results

• core
    • INVALID_HASH
      • .htaccess
    • FILE_MISSING
      • .user.ini

Raw output

Array
(
[core] => Array
(
[INVALID_HASH] => Array
(
[.htaccess] => Array
(
[expected] => 4a97aae4d05df89a28bf2e63fe2a31cdf2afe74d3c9f622afb581d6b0f1f4e001639c7c3a31d7aaa793c00d5f355e0bfaad62ec45507245de441cfc552115cd7