Onlyoffice error

Hi, I’m a complete novice at Nextcloud and I have a small server for my work (5 users), I have installed Nextcloud+Onlyoffice and it worked perfectly until one day it started giving me the error “ONLYOFFICE cannot be reached. Please contact admin”.

The server all nights run a script to update system and when i go to apps and view config of onlyoffice i view "https://nube.mydomain.com/a… and when i go to this web i see 403 error “Forbidden
You don’t have permission to access this resource.”
I don’t change nothing, any idea to view errors and working again ???

I have a “tech and me” virtual machine already set up and frankly, I have no idea where the logs are so I can investigate the errors, can you give me some light on the subject?

Thanks

Hello, no help, idea or clue ???
Thank you

a bit more details?
which how to did you follow?
which os?
docker no docker?

:face_with_raised_eyebrow:

2 Likes

Thank you for your help, I have mounted a vmware image of hansonnit -> https://www.hanssonit.se/nextcloud-vm/ , it’s based on Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, and frankly I don’t know if it uses docker, since I haven’t installed it and I’m more used to Centos, the truth is that I’m lost, where are the logs to be able to check the errors?
It happened to me overnight, I at least don’t remember touching anything, the only explanation would be with some nightly scheduled update.

you may ask daniel. @enoch85

how did you setup your onlyoffice? and WHICH one? have you, by mistake, activated the 30-days-promo-instance of onlyoffice?

1 Like

First of all, the Ubuntu 18.04 are deprecated. You should download the latest Ubuntu 20.04 image, published like 1 month ago.

When that’s done and it still doesn’t work, please let me know.

A little FYI, OnlyOffice is installed with the integrated document server, it’s not run as a docker anymore. Though it is possible to get the docker script from the old folder in the Github repo.

Thanks!

1 Like