.ocdata missing - snap install on pi4 ubuntu

Some or all of the below information will be requested if it isn’t supplied; for fastest response please provide as much as you can :heart:

[/details]

Nextcloud version: 19.0.1.1
Operating system and version: Ubuntu 20.04
Apache or nginx version: (not sure how to check. If anyone could tell me how I’ll do so)
PHP version: 7.4

I’m very new to both nextcloud, and Raspberry Pi. I’ve installed nextcloud before the regular way on an x86 and had this problem as well when I moved the data directory to and external HDD. I’ve looked through all the forums I can find, tried changing permissions, and used touch to make a new .ocdata file. nothing has worked so far. If there is any additional information I can give that would be useful, let me know (however you may have to give me the command, as I’m still very new at this)

Is this the first time you’ve seen this error? : No

Steps to replicate it:

1. snap install
  2. mount raid0 at /mnt/nextdata
    3)mkdir /mnt/nexdata/data
    4)copy to new data dir
  3. change data dir in config
  4. restart snap nextcloud

Your data directory is invalid Ensure there is a file called “.ocdata” in the root of the data directory.

/\ This is most everything I’ve done today from creating the raid0 to moving the dir. Hope it helps.
1 Like

@Andre_D I can confirm all of the same issues.
I’ve tried tons of same or similar things to your gist – that was really helpful as a checklist.

I have RPI, Nextcloud 19 with latest subversion, external SSD mounted (confirmed working).

I did a clean install 2 weeks ago, migrated a lot of data to the SSD, let NC index and everything was great.

Problem occurred when a reboot occurred from power interruption.

My main issue is, no commands or changes i make are working. The server gets hung up on something in this file not liking my paths.
sudo nextcloud.occ maintenance:mode --on
An unhandled exception has been thrown: