Not enough free space

Nextcloud version: 14.0.4
Operating system and version: 18.04.1
Apache or nginx version: Apache 2.4
PHP version: 7.2

The issue you are facing:
Attention - newbie here…
When I try to upload a big file the interface tells me, that there is only ~30 MB left.
Actually this is not possible. There sould be around 40 GB of free space. Once I tried to upload a file which was a few GB, but I accidentally interrupted the upload after a few minutes.
I checked the path /mnt/ncdata/ where all the data is stored. I found a lot of files inside of the user of whom I was trying to upload the files. There where a LOT of ~10 MB big files stored. I deleted them all and restarted the whole appliance. Now I’m still facing the same problem.

Somehow I think, that there are some cached files or something, which are hanging in the 4th dimension.

df command shows this:

Please help me :frowning:

Hello,
better use “du -h”, this shows the allocation in KB/MB/GB…

It looks like your Nextcloud data directory is in /mnt/ncdata. (What is an ncdata filesystem? I’m a Nextcloud novice myself, what kind of “device” is this?)

The /mnt/ncdata partition has 29312 * 1KB blocks free. Is equal to 29312/1024 = 28.625 MB.

One should also not simply delete files from the data partition, only via Nextcloud itself or a WebDAV client…

Your root directory (/) has a total of 40GB, of which roughly 34GB are still free. There is apparently your Nextcloud installation, (maybe /srv/www/…) and the database (maybe /var/lib/mysql, postgres,…) but not the WebDAV files…

In short: Your ncdata is much too small.

PS: after /mnt/… only temporary filesystems are mounted. Take another mountpoint (but that’s not the error) e.g. /data/ncdata etc…

PPS: My english is not so good…

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Hi and thank your for your answer.
Here is a better view of the specs:
grafik