Not able to finish installation from remote pc

I have a XigmaNas server at home. I am not good with CLI and FreeBSD (Xigmanas is based on FreeBSD). I have installed and successfully configured Nextcloud using the Xigmanas GUI. All works 100% but… Xigmanas only offers SQLite as ‘already configured’ database. It does offer MariaDB but there are a few things to setup before using MariaDB. Obviously SQLite is not suited for what I want to do. I have successfully done the steps needed for MariaDB and now I am asked to login to NextCloud to finish the installation and linkage to MariaDB.
And here is my problem: Although I do have access to the XigmaNas server, I am not good with FreeBSD. I have to finish the last step from my windows pc. But MariaDB does not allow me to connect to it BEFORE I finish the installation. MariaDB can only connect using the localhost (127.0.0.1) But I am not on the server :frowning:
Is there a way to finish the installation from another PC on the same LAN? Obviously I do know the LAN address of the server but the port is not open yet because the configuration is not finished…

The explanation of your problem shows all your confusion; it is completely incomprehensible to me what you exactly did and what steps have to be taken and why.
But as far as I understood, this is not a Nextcloud issue but an issue what has to do with your OS, so it actually has not much to do with this forum.

Did you already read the complete → Manual of XigmaNas ← ?
Did you already ask in the → XigmaNas forum ← ?

I’ll leave it open though in case anyone knows exactly what steps you need to take, or in case you can explain better what exactly you did, with more comprehensive descriptions of everything involved.

Much and good luck,
ernolf

Hmmm… Unfortunately my German language is not that good anymore. I have left Germany just over 40 years ago…
Let me try again in short/simple English.

1. I have installed NextCloud on my home server.
  2. My home server is FreeBSD.