(noob) new nextcloud server unreachable from outside

Hello everyone,

I have just set up a brand new nextcloud server on my raspberry pi (4), running raspbian buster.
Everything seems to work locally, i can access it from multiple devices on my local network, both through the local address and the hosted address (using a NoIP domain).
From outside my network i get no connection however.

I forwarded ports 80 and 443 on my router, although it is an old arcadyan VGV7519 router and i am not entirely sure it is set up correctly.

I am a complete noob to this, which makes troubleshooting a little difficult. I hope someone can help me out.

system running nextcloud

• raspberry pi 4, running raspbian.
  • HTTP: Apache2
  • router: Arcadyan VGV7519, forwarded port 80 and 443

Hostname: no-IP (free). - alternatives would be good to know!

You’ll want to setup port forwarding on your router. Google it for your specific device.

“i forwarded port 80 and port 443 on my router”
I found the instructions for my router and I seem to have it set up correctly.
Any specifics I am missing?

I don’t know. You’d need to post output. Are you able to connect to Nextcloud outside your local area network? Be sure you’ve set up https for your own protection.

Not sure what about my post is unclear, but I am not able to connect from outside my LAN, as the title indicates.
HTTPS is set up

Here you find from inside your outside ip

https://ifconfig.me

Perhaps post it.

Test from outside (not from inside)
https://the-ip-address

Will need more information, such as logs, or other information to reference. Too many factors at play in how you’ve possibly setup your server.

• Are you running NextcloudPi?

not running nextcloud pi. as also in my original post: running raspbian.

Not sure what logs you are referring to that may help.

I cannot access the page via my outside IP. Which is the issue.