"No disk space left on server, please contact the server administrator to continue."

Hi everyone,
I’m new to using nextcloud or linux server.
After I upgraded my nextcloud to 18.0.3, installed in Ubuntu 18.04, when I save a file using Collabora Online I having error message “No disk space left on server, please contact the server administrator to continue.”.
What can I check?
I found some system disks are fulls: they are named loop1, loop2 and loop3. I don’t know what they are use for…
could they be the cause?

I have the same problem for months now. I’ll present the symptoms below, and then describe a workaround that I’ve been using.

The Problem:
Whenever I restart my server (a few times a week), I receive two error messages the the first time (and only the first time) I attempt to open a file with Collabora Code in Nextcloud:

No disk space left on server, please contact the server administrator to continue.

l click OK to clear that error message, revealing a second error message under the first error message:

Failed to load document. Please ensure the file type is supported and not corrupted, and try again.

The Workaround:
Click OK on the error messages.

I can then open files in Nextcloud using Collabora Code without issue until the next time I restart the server, at which point I see the same errors again the first time I try to open a file.

For me, this is just an annoyance, but if anyone knows what the cause may be, I’m happy to troubleshoot.

buzz

v18 has OnlyOffice built-in (although it’s a separate manual download), won’t you guys want to give it a try (replace LibreOffice)? I did that on mine when going from 17 to 18 and I’ve not seen that message.

copenhaus,

By “built-in,” do you mean I only have to download the OnlyOffice app, and OnlyOffice just works in NC18?