Nextcloud 18 Users Management UI Errors

Nextcloud version (eg, 12.0.2): 18.01, been happening in 18.0 as well
Operating system and version (eg, Ubuntu 17.04): 18.04.2 LTS
Apache or nginx version (eg, Apache 2.4.25): Apache 2.4.29
PHP version (eg, 7.1): 7.2.24

The issue you are facing:

A few issues that I suspect are interrelated

1. In the user UI, I cannot edit the group membership of my own user as the little pencil icon is missing, even though I am an admin user:

!

1. When selecting group membership for a user, the dropdown is glitched and it’s not possible to select using mouse input. As you can see, there is a UI glitch in that it’s double displaying the group names, in weird position, and it cannot be selected using mouse only by keyboard input:

My browser is Brave, but this issue appears in Edge and Firefox as well.

If it matters, I’ve installed Nextcloud using the script available here: https://github.com/nextcloud/vm

1 Like

Since new users can only upload 2 images per post, I’m continuing to my third issue.

1. The pencil icon is overlapping the quota bar

same issue here.
with macOS 10.14.6, Safari, Firefox and Brave
Nextcloud installations hosted by several NC-hosters

Will be fixed with Nextcloud 18.0.2.

I’m seeing the same issue as @01E14Y94SMJT4P7SP5XK - I’m now on Nextcloud 18.0.2.

More specifically:

• I also have no pen icon displayed for my (admin) user and so can’t edit quota or group memberships

• Group Admin and Quota columns are not displayed by default (though a mouseover works for Quota)

• They can be edited by selecting the pen icon but the editing function does not show the previous values

• Saving the edited values returns the two columns to not being displayed

• Issue seems to be restricted only to the Users screen

Problem occurs with PHP 7.3 and 7.4 and persists through occ maintenance:repair

I don’t recall this with NC 17.* , I didn’t access this screen with NC 18.0.1 so can’t say whether it was an issue.