New Agenda/Calendar does not show

Hi,

I am new to the whole Nextcloud and Android apps.

I added a new agenda/kalender to my ecloud.global account.
However this agenda/kalender is not synchronized to my android phone!? When I open the calendar app on my phone I only see the calender ‘Personal’ which I can activate or not, but not the newly created calendar. Did I do something wrong?

Kind regards
Johan.

Please describe IN DETAILS which app you’re using on your Android device to sync calendars, e.g. DAVx5, which calendar app you’re using etc., etc. In DAVx5 e.g. you need to open the app and refresh the list of available calendars to get it displayed in your preferred calendar app.

I am syncing my Outlook calendar via CalDavSynchronizer to my ecloud global calendar (https://ecloud.global/apps/calendar/). I see the correct agenda items, via my laptop’s browser, in the ‘personal’ agenda group (my private agenda) and in the ‘business’ agenda group (my business agenda). So the CalDavSynchronizer does it’s work.
However if I than open the Calendar app on my Android phone, build 1.0.18, I only see the ‘personal’ agenda group.
If I tick on the three stripes in the top left corner and select ‘agenda’s’, I only see the ‘Personal’ agenda.
If I than tick on ‘Agenda’s to synchronize with’ at the bottom it again shows only the ‘Personal’ agenda.
So it looks as if the Android phone makes connection to my @e.email account, but does not see the additional agenda’s!?

In the App-info it says with the Calendar info also: foundation.e.calendar, so it looks like I don’t (need to) use DAVx5 or other apps to download the calendar items!?

Unfortunately it looks like we first need to clarify that we’re speaking about the same things.

• Can you please confirm that “ecloud” uses Nextcloud, because I don’t know this vendor or the program you’re referring too.
  • If Nextcloud is used, can you please also tell us the Nextcloud version being used?