Need advice regarding logging, server setup and security and a sonos speaker using nextcloud server for media

Ok

so I apologize firstly for the noob questions and secondly if this is the wrong place to ask .

I have some questions relating to a Nextcloudplus setup I have be running on a Odroid HC1 for the past few months , I’m relatively new to running any sort of server especially one open to the internet.
My current setup is with the data directory being on the hard drive and everything else on the SD card, now the Nextcloud logs are located on the hard drive and with the server open to the internet on ports 80 and 443 I obviously will have people try and port sniff or try and gain access to the server .
This results in nextcloud logging the event and obviously spinning up the hard drive with entries such as.

Warning core Trusted domain error. “188.92.74.189” tried to access using “92.16.55.137” as host. 2018-05-06T08:15:58+0100
Warning core Trusted domain error. “138.201.140.150” tried to access using “92.16.55.137” as host. 2018-05-06T04:33:30+0100
Warning core Trusted domain error. “138.201.140.150” tried to access using “92.16.55.137:443” as host. 2018-05-06T04:25:22+0100

This can happen several times a day but otherwise the drive is only spun up once a day maybe by myself accessing the server.

My first question is will this impact the lifespan of the hard drive being spun up a several times daily really for simple logging would it be better to have nextcloud logging to the SD Card ?