Is there a way to remove over quota or out of space messages?

Nexcloud 11.0.3

I’m setting up my Nextcloud so that our Admin account will create all shares for each user to use. The users in our office will not have a need to save their documents to their own personal Nextcloud data folders. To achieve this I’ve set the quota for each user to be 0 bytes.

I’ve noticed that by doing this our users will now see an error at the top saying they are out of space. This is by design (as per the business owners request). is there a way to disable this error message for these users? We’re instructing them for now to ignore it but I would prefer they don’t see this message at all.

Thank you.

1 Like