IOS live sync after removing pictures from photos app

Hi guys,

I have a question/problem with the “Auto upload” feature in ios.
My problem is, when I remove a photo from my library/camera album on my iPhone, the removed photo stays in the nextcloud Auto upload folder. As far as I understood, all photos and videos will be synced and not only uploaded.
It is a damn headache to remove a bunch of photos from photos app in ios and then search for the exact same photos in Nextcloud and remove the manually. It is a huge problem when a guy like me got over 2000 Pictures and videos in his gallery.

I’m using:
nc 18.0.1
nc ios 2.25.9.2

I’ll be happy if anyone can help me with a workaround or an actual fix :smiley: