iOS client swipe to delete on files

A while ago with the iOS client you could swipe to delete in files.

Then with an update that was removed. Is it possible it could return?

Sounds like a dangerous feature that would lead to frequent accidental deletions. Probably why it was removed.

Yeah, but there’s still a confirmation. So not all that dangerous.

Confirmation dialogs are actually useless for things like that. So many such dialogs exist that people automatically hit the OK button without even reading the message.

All that type of confirmation dialog actually does is provides an excuse for software/service providers in the event of user error, “well you were prompted with a confirmation dialog and could have backed out then, so we can’t help you, its your fault.”