iOS Client automatically renames new file if it already exists

Hi all

Using the current version of the iOS client (3.3.1.1) and Server (21.0.0) it appears that when uploading an already existing file, Nextcloud modifies the name of the new file from filename.jpg to filename 1.jpg, filename 2.jpg etc.

Is there a way to get a warning that the file is already existing similar to how it works when using a web browser (s. below)?

tempsnip

I think it used to work that way in earlier versions.

Best Regards,
Chris