iOS app settings disappear so I'm uploading the whole camera roll again

For whatever reason, my iOS app keeps losing it’s photo upload settings. When I setup the sync again, the app goes through and uploads everything in my camera roll every time. Isn’t there some kind of functionality built in so that if the app sees the same file in the same same locations with the same data it will just skip it? I don’t pay close enough attention to when the app loses the settings so I have to ‘upload the full camera roll’ so that I don’t miss anything from the last time it crapped out. If nothing else, why does it keep overwriting what I have already uploaded? What if one of those files becomes corrupted and it overwrites a perfectly good photo/video file that I have on my server.

Any ideas?

1 Like