How can I view my previous shared folders after recreating my account?

I had created some folders which I shared to some Users, for some strange reason I couldn’t access the folders after removing and recreating my account.

Is there any I could access the folders again?

Did I understand you correctly that you deleted your account on a Nextcloud and created it again? Deleting an account on Nextcloud also deletes all folders, files and therefore shares. You will probably only get them back from a data backup. You will probably not be able to get back the original shares such as https://cloud.server.tld/s/abcdefghijklmno unless you go back with the entire Nextcloud to a backup time when the user still existed.

Backup and Restore

I would re-upload and re-share folders and files.

1 Like