Help! Unexpected error during account creation - Error connecting to SMTP server

Hello! I am a novice trying to setup Nextcloud for the first time have run into issues as soon as I try to configure mail. I have spent hours researching and trying forum solutions and am stuck. I am hoping that maybe someone on here might know how to get it working?

Background:

• I am hosted with godaddy using cPanel mail, and using an add-on domain with a wordpess site on it. The mail settings require SSL.
  • The mail successfully configures and works with ms outlook on desktop and stock phone mail apps without issue.
  • When trying to connect to Nextcloud using the same settings, I get an error saying “Unexpected error during account creation.” The logs suggests that there is an error connecting to the SMTP server, but no error connecting to IMAP (pasted below, please verify, I don’t know what I’m doing).

I have tried this in the config file based on other issues/forums (again, I don’t know what I’m doing):
‘mail_smtptimeout’ => ‘30’,
‘mail_smtptimeout’ => 30,
‘app.mail.transport’ => ‘php-mail’
‘app.mail.verify-tls-peer’ => ‘false’,
‘app.mail.verify-tls-peer’ => false,

Error Logs:

• nextcloud.log: