Help on using nextcloud as backend of a website

Hi all,
I am new to nextcloud and I’d like to have some suggestions on how to address a specific use case I have.
I have a good amout of large files (~500 files of ~250MB each, + ~200 files of 2MB each, organized in folders) that I want to be hosted on a server and managed trough NextCloud.
I will need to create a website (on a different serer) with some general purposes content on the topic and a search function over the file metadata (I will create a DB for this), returning one or more pointers to folders and/or the files. The files do not need to be displayed, they need just to be available for download. There is no need for upload of files through the website (download only)
There are no big security requirements, but I’d prefer to have the files downloaded only by users authenticated on the website (a pointer on how to do the SSO would be great).
I am flexible in what to use for the front-end (but it must be free) and a suggestion on this is my main request of help.

• Nextcloud native GUI. I do not think I will be able to create the websiste I have in mind by using the native interface. If you have example of good website (informative, with 5-6 thematic pages) directly developed in nextcloud, I will be happy to have a look and reasses my decision.
  • Joomla. Easy to use. I have read of users claiming to have integrated it with ownscloud (e.g. as a mounted directory), but I could not find any decent how to.
  • Wordpress. Fine, but the suggested plugin to connect to nextcloud in all the examples I found is not free.
  • Other. I want a quick and easy solution (I am prepared to partly sacrifice the overall quality). If you have any good suggestion, please let me know and I will be very grateful.

Whatever solution you advise, please point me to an example if you know it :slight_smile:

Thank you

Take a look at the PicoCMS app for nextcloud.