I have a client where they have 3 users on nextcloud
User A creates a folder and shares it to User B. User B can see the folder on his mobile and in the webinterface but the client doesn’t show the folder.
When i logged and opend the client on his PC i could see that the folder was not marked for Sync.
They have done this before where they claim the folder was marked for sync per default.
Can anyone give me a reason why this folder was not marked? is this normal? and perhaps they just remember wrong when it comes to the other folder they told me about?
This is a owncloud server converted to nextcloud and so they are using owncloud clients but i have told not them not to update the client. Cloud this problem happen if they updated thire owncloud client on the PC?