V18.0.0 on Ubuntu (Amazon)
- Admin -> Share folder1 to User1 (non-admin). Folder1 configured for S3 storage.
- User1 Upload file f1.txt to folder1
- Login as User1
- User1 delete f1.txt
- User1 try to recover f1.txt
- User1 cannot see f1.txt
My admin looked into this. When files are deleted from S3, the files are moved from S3 to a local file system. Is this affecting the restore?
Admin can see and restore. User cannot see file in order to restore
Is this different if its another storage? I think the file is always only in the trashbin of the owner …
It works fine locally (VirtualBox/Ubuntu) without S3. I thought it was an S3 permissions issue at first, but then it’s stored locally in UBuntu, so S3 isn’t even in the loop. Unless there’s a bug in the S3 Handling WRT Ubuntu.
If it works with a different story its a bug. Best to open an issue, but without being a paying customer, likely nobody will worry …