Disable Sync from SMB for all users

external_storage

#1

Just Got my external storage to my Windows Server Share connected and my client started syncing it … all 2.8TB worth of it… even though I had the “ask about syncing external storage” checked.

Either way… I would hate for one of my users to accidentally do this. Is there a way to disable this from the server side?


#2

In version 13.0.0 RC1, there’s an option for admin:

screenshot_22


#3

are you stating that the highlighted box should be checked or unchecked?

I am running 12.0.4 and if you note in my screen shot, that option is available but ‘unchecked’

Thanks for the reply btw :smiley:


#4

Was there any answer to this? I am running a share for the local sports team, dont want them to sync whole history of everything.