Build my Vue.js application with webpack and releasing a tar.gz

Hi,
I am new to NC development, and after writing my application, I now want to put it into production.
But I seem to have a problem with webpack…
My application is in apps-extra folder, and when I run the “yarn run dev”, the files are not compiled in /dist…
So I added in webpack.modules.js, in module.exports:

my_app: {
main: path.join(__dirname, 'apps/my_app/src', 'main.js'),
},

and the files are compiled!
Now when I switch to production mode (yarn run build) everything seems okay.
I’m preparing a release of my application, and I create a .tar.gz.

When I try to install my application on a new NC instance, I get an error and I can see that it’s related to webpack and the inclusion in the webpack.modules.js file
"Uncaught TypeError: M[A] is undefined"
and links to

// Execute the module function
	__webpack_modules__[moduleId].call(module.exports, module, module.exports, __webpack_require__);

I haven’t found how to include my files in webpack, or where to declare the apps-extra folder in webpack to build my files…
Do you have any tips to help me solve my problem?
Thank you

I suspect you are running Julius Härtel’s dev environment, right?

In what path are you running yarn? The change in the webpack.modules.js indicates to me that the folder structure is a bot off.

The typical installation as bootstrapped from the docs will cause the compiled sources to be located in /js not /dist folder. Maybe it’s there?

Christian

Hi Christian,
Thanks for your reply.
You’re right, i’m running Julius Härtel’s dev environment and i’ve been noticed that compiled sources are building into /dist folder et and i copied them into /js app’s folder before generating tarball.
I run yarn outside the docker container into the nextcloud root folder, is this not the right way to do it?

Regards,