Auto-delete local files when using virtual filesystem

Dear all,

I hope this has not been asked before, sorry for asking again if that’s the case.

Anyway, I recently applied the option to use a virtual filesystem for syncing, only keeping files on my PC that are required when I’m offline. Of course, when I open an “online only” file a local copy is created, but this local copy stays on my PC even after I finished editing as long as I actively use the “Free up space” option. Is there a way to automatically delete local files after editing (or after x days).

I’m also thinking about the following workflow: Move unsynced file to Nextcloud directory → File gets synced → File is deleted locally afterwards (Kind of the opposite to “Always keep on this device”).

Thanks,
Chris

1 Like