App to run external program

Hello,

First of all thank you for this good work.
I am not a programmer but i was wondering if there is an app to run an external program like ssh etc. , or is there a way to do this?

Or is there a way to start a remote desktop in Nextcloud. Providing this would be a wonderful tool.
It would be an easy way for a user to start any program remotely within the cloud - if provided by the admin. Something like this is done with the external site app.

As an example proxmox provides this kind of feature to access the servers remotely. But one could use this feature to run remote programs on a desktop.

External programs like ssh, vnc or anydesk will do the job, but this is not inside the cloud.

Thank you for your comments.

How would you make this possible if just the faintest security is setup in your organisation?

Many hosts their nextcloud in cloud vendors or web hosting solutions, meaning you are browsing around in a sandboxed browser environment and are looking for features that could be used to start a very privileged process on tour local machine.
Or
You are looking for a way to offer a potential publicly accessible interface to bypass all of Nextcloud security settings and potentially the user credentials scope of the webserver (www-data on the host), by somehow offering a PHP envoke mechanism to do CLI, which is then transformed into a GUI presentation. This is possible to do ofcourse - there is a web bases OCC app but its deprecated - but for security then any of these solutions are endangering your system.

Thanks for your response. You are right in terms of security.
The general idea might be a bit different.
But you don’t have to harm nextcloud and the server, if the admin would be able to create tasks. Like ssh or vnc to a e.g. separate server. It would be the window (e.g. controlled by the admin) to a different program/server.