App does not save Mail Server Account Settings

Hi Folks,

how do I get Mail to save the preferences of my E-Mail Account? Every time I set up or edit my account (and hit “save”) and go back to inbox I cant send or receive e-mails because my preferences under “edit account” are either reset or forgotten. Am I missing something? I use posteo.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Unfortunately you’ve ignored to provided DETAILED information about your environment, the used software versions, Nextcloud and web server logs etc., etc. Without this essential information it won’t be possible to give you a reliable answer.

Have you already used the search function of this forum to find a solution for your problem? It seems that similar issues have already been addressed in the past, e.g.

https://help.nextcloud.com/search?q=posteo

1 Like

Hi j-ed,

thank you for providing me with additional information. I’m a newbie, so bear with me:

a) Environment:
sorry, I don’t understand what and how to provide here
b) Software Versions:

• PHP 7.2,
  • Nextcloud 19.0.3,
  • Latest stable Mail App
  • any other software of relevance here??

c) Nextcloud log:

[mail] Fatal: OCA\Mail\Exception\ServiceException: IMAP errorError connecting to mail server. at <>

1. /data/web/1/000/060/221/245148/htdocs/nextcloud/apps/mail/lib/Service/MailManager.php line 101
    OCA\Mail\IMAP\MailboxSync->sync(OCA\Mail\Account {})
  2. /data/web/1/000/060/221/245148/htdocs/nextcloud/apps/mail/lib/Controller/PageController.php line 119
    OCA\Mail\Service\MailManager->getFolders(OCA\Mail\Account {})
  3. /data/web/1/000/060/221/245148/htdocs/nextcloud/lib/private/AppFramework/Http/Dispatcher.php line 170
    OCA\Mail\Controller\PageController->index()
  4. /data/web/1/000/060/221/245148/htdocs/nextcloud/lib/private/AppFramework/Http/Dispatcher.php line 100
    OC\AppFramework\Http\Dispatcher->executeController(OCA\Mail\Controller\PageController {}, “index”)