After new Installation Login in the Webfrontend is not possible

Hello,

i am very new at Nextcloud (i tried it first yesterday) and wan’t to run Nextcloud on a RasberryPi for me as a private User.

My RaspberryPi is running Rasbian which is based on Debian Stretch 9 with all patches.

I tried to install Nextcloud twice. I tried different Ways.

The first way which is described here is based on the Webserver nginx + postgresql and the second one is using Apache2 + MariaDB.

On both Methods i got at the end a Login Screen in my Webbrowser (Safari and Chrome tested). But it took a long time loading is finished. And then i can’t login. I am very sure that use the right credentials. It seems that it is not possible to hit the Button for login, so i think that could be a problem with PHP, but my knowledge is not good enough to resolve this by myself. The Logfile in data/nextcloud.log is empty and the Webserver Logs did not give a hint what the Problem could be.

I am using the latest Version of Nextcloud (i think it is from 28.04.2018).

Can someone Point me to a URL where i can find out how to fix that?

Thx
Kai

https://ownyourbits.com/nextcloudpi/

1 Like

@betamax65

i totally agree to @Sanook advice of using nextcloudpi downloadable from the link he provided.

i just think that you should know what it’s all about.
nextcloudpi just offers installing help (setting up, chosing sane settings, etc) especially for the unexperiened first-timers.
so i would suggest (as well) to grab this image, flash it to your sd-card and then follow the instructions given.

@nachoparker and his crew are maintining this piece of software in a great way… and in terms of problem youre gonna be helped by using the ncp-tag here in the forum and filing your questions here

good luck

@Sanook @JimmyKater