I’m using nextcloud via desktop application, and I have several files shared between users. How does it work when 2 users have opened the same files? Will anyone be notified? Whoever saves last will be saved? Thanks.
That’s the way I would expect it to work. If a users wants to prevent an other user from editing the same file you should install and he should use the Temporary files lock app.
This solution does not work when using the desktop app. Thanks.
There’s already a bug report in this regards: Handling Files Locking in the Desktop Client · Issue #3900 · nextcloud/desktop · GitHub
It seems there’s also a pull which was merged on master… maybe you want to try!?